Someday We’ll Find It (Hardcover)

Someday We’ll Find It Cover Image

Someday We’ll Find It (Hardcover)

$17.99


Usually Available/Ships Within 1 Week

“A riveting coming-of-age story about a girl sleepwalking through a hot Midwestern summer until the sudden reappearance of her mother—and a new boy in town—challenge her to dream bigger. Readers will eagerly follow Bliss as she discovers some rainbows are worth chasing.” —Laura Ruby, two-time National Book Award Finalist and author of Bone Gap 

Seventeen-year-old Bliss Walker has been stuck in a home that doesn’t feel like hers for six years. Ever since Mama dropped her off and never came back.

Then, the summer before her senior year of high school, two things happen: Mama returns out of the blue, and Bliss meets Blake, a boy who listens like everything she has to say is worth hearing.

It should be a dream come true. But as the summer spins on, Bliss finds herself facing a painful choice: between the life she’s always longed for, and the world she’s starting to make for herself.

Raw and unvarnished, Jennifer Wilson’s debut about one girl’s messy, unglamorous, very real summer in central Illinois is perfect for fans of Emergency Contact and Far from the Tree.


Jennifer Wilson grew up in central Illinois and, like Bliss, she’s walked beans and detasseled corn in the damp summer heat. She holds an MFA in creative writing for children and young adults from Hamline University, and a BS in Education from Indiana University. She is currently braving the icy winters and soaking up the perfect summers in Minnesota, where she is an early childhood educator. When she’s not writing or teaching, she is crafting and trying to keep her one plant alive. You can visit her at www.jenniferwilsonwrites.com.


Product Details ISBN: 9780063044654
ISBN-10: 006304465X
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: April 26th, 2022
Pages: 400
Language: English

“How do you fight for what you want if you don’t even know what that is? Both relatable and surprisingly suspenseful, Someday We'll Find It is a riveting coming-of-age story about a girl sleepwalking through a hot Midwestern summer until the sudden reappearance of her mother—and a new boy in town—challenge her to dream bigger. Readers will eagerly follow Bliss as she discovers some rainbows are worth chasing.” — Laura Ruby, Two-Time National Book Award Finalist and Author of Bone Gap 

“The book explores complicated, messy relationships that include elements of rivalry, jealousy, love, and care.. An intimate story of growth and self-respect.” — Kirkus Reviews

“First-time novelist Wilson has captured so many of the complex emotions of being a teenager… a novel about discovering your own value and, just as important, finding people who see that worth without being threatened by it.” — Booklist

“[A] romantic debut with a healthy dose of intimacy and drama.” — Publishers Weekly